BeautyPill

Alina’s Advice As A Beauty Advocate

The Skinny on Your Fat August 12, 2008

Your body produces new fat cells only until you reach your early teenage years! During puberty, fat cell production ceases and that’s it – that’s the total number of fat cells you are stuck with for life. Then, when you gain or lose weight, your body doesn’t make new fat cells, rather the fat cells that have been produced in your childhood increase as you gain weight or decrease as you lose weight.

When you diet, exercise or use any other weight loss method, your body burns fat for energy – decreasing the size (not the amount) of your already existing fat cells. Extra energy not burned or used in your body (like when you skip the gym) is stored in adipose tissue. Adipose protects and cushions the organs in your body. The “fat” that many people dislike on their bodies (in the form of love handles, big thighs, or flabby bellies) is not fat per se, it’s adipose tissue.

Presently, liposuction is the only FDA-approved way to remove or destroy adipose, i.e., fat cells. Therefore, the best candidate for liposuction is someone who has one or more areas of fat collections (reserves, bulges, rolls, or whatever other unpleasant term you prefer) that are disproportionate to the rest of their body. Any other diet or weight loss method can only shrink the size of your existing fat cells.

Since liposuction physically removes adipose, post-liposuction weight fluctuation – loss or gain, is less apparent in the treated area. However, if you gain considerable weight, those untreated areas may suffer by gaining more fat since there are physically more fat cells there. Therefore, if you remove fat via liposuction – after the procedure you will gain and lose weight proportionally with all the fat cells that are left in your body – in other words, if your weight gain used to go to your thighs and after lipo those fat cells are no longer there – your body will distribute them evenly throughout the rest of the fat cells in your body.

So beware! Weight gain post-lipo may create new and undesirable “problem areas” that you never knew you had!

 

37 Responses to “The Skinny on Your Fat”

  1. What i don’t realize is in truth how you are now not really much more neatly-preferred than you might be now. You’re very intelligent.
    You realize thus considerably when it comes to this
    topic, produced me individually believe it from numerous varied angles.
    Its like women and men are not fascinated unless it is one thing to accomplish with Woman
    gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. All the time care for it up!

  2. Сan I simply say whаt a гelief to find someone that genuinely knows what they are talking about oon the web.
    Үоu definitely realize how to brkng an issue to light and
    make it impοrtant. Moree pelple must look at this and
    understand this side of the story. I was surprised that
    you’re not more popular because you definitely possess the gift.

  3. Нi, I wish for to subѕcгibe for this wеbsite to obtain mοst up-to-date updates, thus
    where can і do it please helρ.

  4. natuгally liike уour werbsite however yoou need to teet the spdlling on quіte a few of
    уour posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I
    іn finding it vегy troublesome to inform the tгuyth on the other
    hand I will ԁefinitely cme agаin again.

  5. Hi there mates, its fantastic article concerning teachingand completely explained, keep it
    up all the time.

  6. Excellent blog you have here.. It’s difficult to find high-quality writing like yours these days.
    I honestly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  7. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a data!
    present here at this weblog, thanks admin of this web site.

  8. Undeniably believe that that you stated. Your favourite justification appeared to be on the web the simplest thing to keep in
    mind of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed whilst other people consider issues that they just do not recognize
    about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , other
    people could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more.
    Thanks

  9. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by
    him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty.

    You are amazing! Thanks!

  10. Post writing is also a excitement, if you be acquainted
    with afterward you can write if not it is difficult to write.

  11. Hi, I do believe this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉
    I will revisit once again since i have saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and
    continue to guide others.

  12. I truly love your site.. Great colors & theme.

    Did you build this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m wanting
    to create my own blog and want to know where you got this
    from or what the theme is named. Cheers!

  13. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot.

    I am hoping to present something again and
    help others like you helped me.

  14. At this time it sounds like BlogEngine is the top blogging platform
    available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you
    are using on your blog?

  15. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly
    donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog with my
    Facebook group. Talk soon!

  16. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. However think of if you added
    some great visuals or videos to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this site could certainly be one of the very best in its niche.
    Fantastic blog!

  17. Definitely imagine that that you stated. Your favourite justification appeared to be at the net
    the simplest factor to be mindful of. I say
    to you, I certainly get annoyed while other folks think about concerns that they just don’t recognize about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also
    defined out the entire thing without having side effect ,
    other people can take a signal. Will likely be again to get more.
    Thank you

  18. That is very interesting, You’re an excessively professional blogger.

    I have joined your feed and stay up for seeking more of your magnificent post.

    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

  19. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results.

    If you know of any please share. Kudos!

  20. If you are going for finest contents like I do, only go to see this site daily because it gives feature contents,
    thanks

  21. WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for purchase item

  22. WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by
    searching for Top Quality Growing Weed

  23. Somebody necessarily assist to make severely articles I might state.
    That is the very first time I frequented your web page and up
    to now? I amazed with the analysis you made
    to create this particular post amazing. Wonderful task!

  24. Store 4 All Says:

    Thanks for finally writing about >The Skinny on Your Fat | BeautyPill <Loved it!

  25. If some one desires to be updated with most up-to-date technologies then he must be pay a quick visit this web site and be up to date every day.

  26. Best of 2014 Says:

    Hey just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading
    correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  27. Top Brands Says:

    Great article! This is the kind of information that should be shared around the internet.
    Shame on the seek engines for no longer positioning this put up upper!
    Come on over and consult with my site . Thank you =)

  28. Hey there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your
    blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

  29. Brands List Says:

    Wow, this piece of writing is good, my younger sister
    is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to let know her.

  30. Thanks to my father who informed me about this weblog,
    this webpage is really awesome.

  31. Quality Buy Says:

    My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less.
    I’ve been using Movable-type on several websites for about a year
    and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  32. Hot Shop Says:

    I read this article completely on the topic of
    the difference of most recent and preceding technologies, it’s awesome article.

  33. For hottest information you have to go to see world-wide-web and
    on world-wide-web I found this web page as a best
    web page for most recent updates.

  34. Best Store Says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same
    comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Thanks!

  35. Last Shop Says:

    For hottest information you have to visit web and on internet I found this site as a finest site for most recent updates.

  36. Pro Store Says:

    Amazing blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many options out there that
    I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Thank you!

  37. Alpha Shop Says:

    magnificent points altogether, you just received a logo new reader.
    What might you recommend about your publish that you made
    a few days ago? Any positive?


Leave a comment